Menu
School Logo
Language
Search

Our independent learning during school closure

On Monday 27th April (week 2 after Easter) class learning will also be on Class Dojo. You will receive an invitation email during the week beginning 20th April (week 1 after Easter).

This new system will be more child friendly and allow teachers to be able to upload videos and work more effectively. Teachers will continue to respond to messages through this new site.

New work for the week will be available by 10am every Monday.

Thank you for all you are doing to support the pupils.

 

The new work for the week will be set by 10am each Monday.

Where possible, the children should complete the work in their new exercise book and it should be marked by parents along side their child. Please remember to always focus on the positives when reviewing their work. We appreciate your support with this.

Summer Term Week 12

Monday 12th July - Thursday 15th July 

Topic Challenges - Celebrations

Summer Term Week 11

Monday 6th July - Friday 10th July

Topic Challenges= Sports Week

Summer Term Week 10

Monday 29th June - Friday 3rd July

Math Overview with Video Links

Remember for Y4 Lesson 5, you need to click on the Year 3 Video Link and watch Lesson 4 on telling the time to 5 minutes.

PSHE - Caring

Topic Challenge - Chocolate

Summer Term Week 9

Monday 22nd June - Friday 26th June

English Overview and Resources

Math Overview with Video links

PSHE - Resilience

Summer Term Week 8

Monday 15th June - Friday 19th June

Topic Challenge

Summer Term Week 7

Monday 8th June - Friday 12th June

Topic Challenge

Summer Term Week 6

Monday 1st June - Friday 5th June

English Overview and Resources

PSHE Overview and Resources

Summer Term

Home Learning Week 5

Monday 18th May - Friday 22nd May

 

Here are the lessons and resources for this week. Start by reading the Weekly Overview as this has all the information that you need, then scroll down for lesson resources. If you would like further activities, BBC Bitesize have also created a set of activities that can support learning especially in Maths.

Read all the information on the Overview before starting work this week

English

Read every day.

Complete the Vocabulary Power Sheet. Your words this week are appetite and coaxed.

Days 1-3

Watch the video on using speech marks and complete the test. 

Using the information in the overview, plan and write a Greek Myth.

Day 4

Use your neatest joined writing to write sentences for your spellings. 

Complete the Grammar Tests

Challenge:

Answer questions on Theseus and the Minotaur. 

 

Science Resources

STFC - Holiday Football Fun

Horse Chestnut Class Teachers

If you are stuck or have any questions with your home learning activities, use the contact sheet to contact one of the class teachers. We will be monitoring the email account and will respond as soon as we can.

Top